Orchid

Pleione formosana, almost hardy outside but most often grown as a pot plant in a cold greenhouse.   This is a very 'ordinary' form, there are much more colourful species and hybrids in cultivation.   Native in mountains of China, growing in the alpine zone, it's quite commonly grown by alpine enthusiasts.   Mine must like the move to Wales as this is the most flowers I have had so far!

A busy day.   I went into work this morning and started on two new decorating jobs which can be progressed in parallel.  Lunch with Jamie and some garden tidying after before another couple of hours at work while Jamie was out with Tim.  Tonight I was giving a gardening talk on Zoom which attracted an audience of a hundred and forty, far bigger than my usual crowd.   Folk from five countries, including several friends from my travels talking to alpine clubs in the past.  Pleased to report that it went well.   Tired now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.