I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

A Long Journey

We just returned from driving to Miami, Florida to see our son. What a trip! Traveling with your own food, bedroom and bathroom is such a blessing. Being the first experience for this distance and duration, we did not know what to expect. We learned along the way and by the time we rolled in the driveway this morning, we were ready to start planning our next trip.

Bunker was an amazing traveling companion. The only time he rebelled was when we were going to leave him at Aarons' condo to go out to dinner. He was having none of that. Dinner ordered in settled that dispute.

We traveled through 13 states, met so many nice people and saw some of the country we hadn't see before. Our weather was close to perfect. Only 2 1/2 days that it rained. It usually stopped, when we stopped for the day. Can't ask for more than that.

I will be filling in the days as time goes by. Photography wasn't my top priority. I was just taking in what was happening at the moment.

I will check in with your journals soon. For now, I have laundry to finish and Snow White to clean. She needs to be ready when we are!

I am grateful to be safely home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.