International Women's Day

So what does this picture have to do with this title? While doing my pretrip this morning I noticed that ABS light bulb wasn't working. Hoping it was just a dirty connection or just burned out bulb, I started to go through the process of checking the system.. Nope it seemed the main connector was shorting out and someone had zip tied it tight and it now was no longer working.

So for 4 hours I had to wait for a mechanic to show up and fix it. During that time I thought about a story my mom told me many years ago. My mom and Clare drove school bus and while up at Snoqualmie Pass during ski school, the passes started to get bad and finally closed. While waiting up there, not only did they chain up their buses but they chained up the guy's buses too.. I understand they were singing this song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.