Prep for cake

I have taken an order for a dear friend who was absolutely desperate for a cake, she tried in town and other bakers in DB, but wasn’t successful, so I said yes.

I wish I hadn’t as I’ve pretty much packed everything away, washed and sterilised ... so had to use my tools again. And also taking headspace that I need for other things.

Anyway, I started prep for the cake today, need to do some more over the. next few days.

Also managed to get some serious dusting done, under beds and what not. Feeling more ready.

Friends Lynette and David dropped in briefly to say goodbye as they are leaving tomorrow to return to South Africa. Sad to say goodbye, also knowing it’ll be our turn soon.

Oh good news!!!!! There seems to be some movement on my visa application.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.