Thoughts on Springtime

Good Lord, the Harry & Meghan story has even engulfed my favourite news outlets, almost obscuring the huge news which is that Glasgow Rangers have won the league with room to spare. The equally famous Celts hopes of ten in a row lie in tatters. Tatters! Dashed! I gather the celebrations have been muted due to the covid regulations though I imagine they’ll fairly party when they’re eventually allowed to congregate.
But I’d other things on my mind; springtime is upon us. And a west coast trip is beginning to look like a possibility so after some gardening I started thinking on what needs done - firstly, the shabby old 2-stroke outboard which I ought to get up and running. And an auto-tiller. Maybe a solar panel? 
Later, I dialled into the Trinity Community Council meeting, basically just so I could say I had. My word there are some opinionated, long winded people out there. And they’re all guys my age! What’s that about?   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.