Jigsaw finished

I started this jigsaw just after Christmas, but it was put away when I went into hospital. I got it out again recently when I felt able to sit any length of time.
It is called “Aspects of Love” and is a hand cut wooden jigsaw with very irregular pieces. It belonged to my father and is probably at least a hundred years old. It is very complicated. To start with I was delighted if I got more than three or four pieces done in a day! I finished it this morning. Sadly there is one piece missing, another with a tiny corner broken off and another chewed by the dog! But it is still a beautiful puzzle and a real challenge. I will never get rid of it.
I decided today that I was not going to wait any longer for the physio department to get in touch. I found a walking stick in the depths of the hall cupboard, threw the wretched walking frame into a corner and set off on one stick. No problem, easier than the frame and it has made me feel so much more positive!
There will be no stopping me now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.