Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Shadow

You looking at me?
Do I know you?
What do you see?
Do you enjoy the view?

You look strange
With that lump on your back
Is it "Riding the Range"
When it takes you for a hack

Does it wave its hat
Give a loud "Yee Hah"
Does it fall on its back flat
Does it fly ever so far

I find a quick trip
Stops the silly banter
It loses its grip
When done on the canter

Do you enjoy the view
Can you look around
Do you like things new
Do you jump at every sound

Each leaf that might move
Every stone on the road
All ideas I approve
When it removes this load

Can't you just give a buck
Nope, I prefer to trip
So with it you're stuck
Yes but a mint it'll me slip

I think with my lot
I am quite content
If you put me on the spot
I say my lump's heaven sent

He puts hay in my net
Fills my bucket very full
But the best thing yet
Is that he loves me, trips and all


Terry Rhiannyr
February, 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.