Catkins

I don't feel like I have achieved anything today but I also feel like I have been on the go non stop. Mr F made a lovely lunch of leek and potato soup and I have been for a walk. I also had a long conversation with ma & pa on the phone.....they are having computer problems :-( But on a positive note they will hopefully be visiting soon...Yay! :-)

This morning I watched Mrs Blackbird trying to squeeze down the side of the shed into the holly bush with a beak full of twigs. One of the twigs was about three times her length and she was trying all sorts to try and fit through the gap. In the end she flew onto the shed roof to try from that angle.

This afternoon we watched two tiny wrens on the fence. One of them was doing some quite fancy moves......trying to impress no doubt! I think I'm going to put out all the tiny end bits of wool that I have collected after sewing in ends on various crochet projects. I'm sure they would make a very cosy and colourful nest indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.