thatcatlady

By ThatCatLady

Evie

I've been messing around with my camera a bit more, trying to customise the buttons and get more comfortable with it.  Despite owning the EOS R for a while now, I've felt frustrated with it at times, particularly with how many steps there were and buttons to press to switch auto focus mode or drive mode.  I found a Facebook group for R series users and I found some really helpful tips and discussions to help customise some of the controls/buttons.

I can now change these things very quickly and easily after assigning them to specific buttons.  I just need to keep practicing and using it to get used to it so it almost becomes muscle memory like on my old camera.  

I'm also trying out back button focus again.  I gave this a go on my 7D years ago and hated it as I kept forgetting I'd enabled it and often ended up with lots of out of focus shots! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.