Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Death of the Dalkeith High Street

I knew this was coming - they wrote to me telling me, but this was once my local TSB Bank branch. I'm not centimental that it's gone really. I think in 6 years here I've crossed it's doorstep twice, but Its odd that I've been a customer of theirs in a variety of guises since 1985. TSB, LloydsTSB then back to TSB, with one of my accounts split off to the English counterpart of the Bank - Lloyds Bank!
I still remember getting my passbook and £5 added, just so I could get the piggybank at the time.
I don't think back then i was much of a saver. I don't recall the balance ever getting much over £100 - but what income would a youngster have at that time.
Hopefully this doesn't remain vacant for long and someone takes on the shop lease to give the town a new shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.