DailyNutshell

By DailyNutshell

Kiss of Health

I find myself at the end of another day of what I would call unremarkable work. Life in a world of people playing business and being grown-ups is exhausting. It's much better when we can take ourselves less seriously.

Today I spent nine hours in a windowless building cleaning up the offices of strangers, preparing for a move to a new space. I'm a restless person by nature, and the trap today fueled my current angst. I recycled what I could, shredded what was appropriate, and put a lot in the trash.

This evening, we had a nice stroll around the neighborhood, in spite of the day. The weather was just as good as yesterday, as we suspected. The walk was a little later so we missed the light.

A few blocks away sits Ma Baensch Food Products, home of ocean-caught pickled herring and it's "Kiss of Health" since 1932. 

We've yet to eat any of these little treats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.