Floating

Slightly strange day in that I had a pretty free-of-meetings morning (things had been cancelled) and had a load of reading to do so settled down with a different Spotify playlist on ('ambient contemporary classical') to concentrate. Time seemed to bend - partly it felt very stretched out and partly shot by - but arrived at lunchtime meeting feeling very chilled!
The afternoon more normal, although a funny exchange with the postie when he delivered the birthday card from T&Kt that we'd reported lost from last week - it was a huge one and wouldn't fit through the door - in chatting to him we worked out that last week's wasn't lost, it was under my doormat as I'd been out and he'd left it there so now I have two (extra)! 
After my last meeting I headed out for a walk a different way round town (I am so running out of ideas for walks round here - even though I know I'm lucky compared to many) and on my way up the steps to the castle from Grassmarket I glimpsed this figure that I'd never noticed before...is he a ski-jumper? Can't find anything about him.
Another rather grey day but not yet the storms that have been forecast.
Decided to try out the new takeaway that's opened round the corner (I never get takeaways, and hardly ever eat burgers, yet this will be my second in a week!) and it was very tasty - although the chips weren't perhaps as good as the ones on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.