Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Byronsvale Winery B&B

Every now and then when I’m travelling in MiniMo I give myself a treat by booking into a nice B&B.  Mauzee and I had started heading for home this morning and decided that this wonderfully historic Stable built in 1860 would be a great place to stay the night.  We were certainly not disappointed.  It’s one of the beautiful places I’ve stayed in and our host Denise  was amazing.  It was so private and peaceful and the spectacular cheese platter that arrived at “Happy Hour” was the icing on the cake.  We are taking our time heading back north because there’s no guarantee when we will be able to return in the near future and it’s such an interesting and diverse area to visit.
By the way, I’ve just added two back blips for the 6th and 7th of March if you’re interest in following our trip to Victoria.  I’ve also added an extra of the beautiful garden that surrounds the main homestead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.