zac2202

By zac2202

Goose egg

In the last few days our goose Lou has been building a nest out a pile of sticks. This morning when I went down to feed the waterfowl I notice two things. A single ducks egg just sitting on the platform of the floating duck house and an egg in the middle of Lou’s nest. I picked up Lou’s egg and retrieved the duck’s egg.

In the photo the eggs left to right are: goose, duck, Marron (chicken), Light Sussex (chicken) and the blue one is from a Cream Legbar (chicken). The goose’s egg is about twice the size of chickens egg. It is going to make an amazing omelette.

When I brought the goose’s egg back into the house it prompted the conversation I knew I was going to have. You should take that back because by the weekend the goose will have 4 or 5 eggs and she will start to will sit on them. We will then have some goslings. That would be so cute. My response was we don’t have room, so we can only have more geese if we can sell them or eat them. You can imagine how that ended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.