Dave77

By Dave77plus1

What a &$%£ day!

Awful weather today, but I had to go out into it, or not eat. I had my camera and took a couple of shots for my 'My Prestwich' album on Flickr.

This is Prestwich Liberal Club. Although a Lib Dem voter, usually, I have never been a member, but I have enjoyed its facilities many times, especially the bowling green round the back, behind the fence, extreme left of pic. Crown Green Bowls is one of the many benefits of living up north. Lovely game.

Riley's Snooker Club next door appears to have died, a victim of Covid-19, I imagine.

It's a watch-TV-all-day sort of day. I have already enjoyed the recorded Bath v Exeter rugby match (three times now!) and an episode of 'The Art of Architecture'. This afternoon might well feature a recorded episode of 'Foyle's War' and/or some of a promising looking American drama called 'Your Honor' - judge's son kills big crime-boss's kid in hit and run accident. Now what you gonna do, judge?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.