Munni

By Munni

First Jab

As my mother's main contact/carer, I had been able to apply for a Covid-19 vaccination at the end of February, when registration for the second highest priority group started. Surprisingly, I got my dates really quickly - first jab today, 2nd in nine weeks.
I think I owe this privilege to the fact that the Astra-Zeneca vaccine was not approved here (until very recently) to vaccinate people over 65, but the majority in that second group is over 70 and needs to wait for the other vaccine types.  
Sadly, it was not allowed to take photos in the vaccination centre - a massive, ultramodern exhibition hall -  where I queued for 45 minutes, thanks to the very German overdose of bureaucracy attached to the vaccination process.
So all I get to show you is the stamp in my ICVP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.