Band of Brothers

It's been confirmed today that it's definitely Mick, which we were 99% sure of, but now it's 100%. Pictured are some of his friends, these are his nearest and dearest. Took them a late lunch. Davide hadn't eaten since the last meal I cooked on Monday - he wolfed it down. I love cooking for them and packing the meal with as much goodness as possible. Davide (top step) and I took the food to where the others were, it was good to talk and walk. He was born in Venice!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A morning coffee & croissant with Danny.
2) Meeting up for a socially distant take out coffee with someone I've not seen for a while. Marriage of 25 years has just ended. It was good to listen to her.
3) The privilege of knowing these guys pictured. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.