*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Accords

Things about me 12: My favourite perfume is Yvresse by YSL.

It first came out in 1993 as "Champagne" but at some point they had to change the name (think there was some silly legal argy-bargy) and then they later changed the bottle into the 2 cubes design.

I got my first (mini) bottle as a Christmas present from my boyfriend in 1993, in a set of little YSL perfumes and fell in love with it. I think it's very much an acquired smell because (as you can see from the bottle) there are a lot of different things going on in there but it works for me and I've owned a bottle ever since. The smell makes me feel nostalgic and reminds me of House music :-)

It's expensive (I think anyway, but then again I'm a Yorkshire lass!) so it's become a tradition for my mum to gift it to me, this bottle is no exception.

That's another thing about me - if I like something, I never tire of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.