Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've been reading today too. Not as much as yesterday, though, just one book. Been watching tv also and find my head is ok with the noise.
As usual, Wednesday is mixed media challenge day and this one was a bit tricky, since the steps didn't come in a normal order. First glitter, then modelling paste of some kind, then tissue paper, stamps, stencil and a 'free card'. I used sequence as my free card. I also made 'hair' with my modelling paste before I glued down the tissue paper. I also made page 2, since there weren't many steps to make. Still using larger taggs instead of usual paper. The tags are somewhat thinner and they 'buckle' easily under glue, modelling paste or mod podge. But, the smaller size is still a challenge, and it's fun. :)
I was planning to go to the library tomorrow, but we're supposed to get a lot of snow, so I think I'll wait and continue to take things easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.