Cailleach

By Cailleach

The birthday gift...

The marvellous Lady S is now 14.

It's slightly baffling...surely it was only ten minutes ago that she was a tiny, cuddly, bundle of fun?

Anyway, she assures me that she is indeed 14 now, and I won't argue with someone who is about a foot taller, and ten times smarter than I.

Thankfully, she hasn't gone all teenagery (ie sullen and sulky the way I was some are) but has remained as hilariously funny and kind as ever.

I adore this child. If I'd been blessed with a daughter of my own, I'd have wanted this exact girl...she is, and always will be, the person who gives our lives meaning.




PS I'm so delighted with all the hearts and stars for my kingfisher. You've made me very happy. Thank you xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.