Lala's Journal

By Lala

Ducks

A good day in the office. Thankfully Mike was in today and helped me with several small Gamma things I needed to sort, and all by myself I changed templates on the system and he then uploaded them to the server. I now have an official booking invoice for the virtual visits. 

Stalker came in for a coffee before going to get her COVID jab. Jenny and I spent an hour or so at the ticket office with Kirsty and Cara chatting and discussing all sorts of things. I will be very sad to see Jenny retire but she is truly feeling it’s right for her, so I’ll try to be happy for her! 

It’s pouring with rain and blowing a Gale as I write this just before going to bed - and we have no leak! Mr L couldn’t resist checking in the loft, and that too is dry! Although the job is not finished, the initial weather proofing seems to be working. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.