How much?

What a miserable day...wind and rain nearly all day. My first outing of the day was to our surgery to have some blood tests as part of my annual medical review. 3 lots of blood the nurse took...I felt like Tony Hancock, giving an armful! Anyway the results should be online by Friday. So fingers crossed!

I asked the nurse why the surgery car park and nearby roads were still so full as doctors are having most video or phone calls with their patients. It is because lot of the regular clinics are continuing as normal...blood, smear and prostrate tests, vaccines other than Covid, and of course the pharmacy collection. So that's a lot of cars as our surgery is in a village and it serves several nearby villages. But it is the best surgery I've ever had, we are very lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.