Blip Project Day 4 - 232 to 335

Well if I was to tell you that yesterday's theme was 'Edinburgh', you may be able to quickly work out what today's theme was.

'Glasgow'

I really like Glasgow, one of my favourite cities in fact. What's even better is that I had 103 photos to take in the city so I was able to purposely go round it with my blip eye on. The blip eye never really comes off but makes you look in directions you might not normally look.

So I planned a wee route to take in a load of my old haunts and points of interest for blip fodder. I not only re-visited a lot of ground I already knew but came across a few places I'd never seen or noticed before.

According to my phone, I walked/skated around 6 miles around the city centre and out to the west end to get a wee skate at Kelvingrove skatepark with a nice wee nostalgic trip on the The Clockwork Orange.

When I got near the end of my shots for the day, it occured to me that most of the shots could be blips in their own right. There is some wonderful architechture if you just look up once in a while.

If anybody wants to suggest a theme for any subsequent days in my wee project, just post a comment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.