lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

What a palaver

Hello everyone,  it's good to be back.  For some unknown reason my camera and tablet stopped talking.  I tried everything I could think off, but a message kept appearing telling me I was using the wrong code!? I had not changed the code, but on further investigation it appeared that there was a new code, but no way of changing it.  Hubby was called upon to help.  After some experimenting we came to the conclusion that the answer was to uninstall my photography sharing app and then reinstall it.  And here I am.

Well as you can see from my photo our pollution levels are still horrific.  So to help clear the air at Tha Phae ae Gate, which is the main tourist area, it has been deemed a good idea to use water cannon to fire water into the air, which apparently disperses the fine dust particles and lower the PM2.5 levels.   They have been doing this for a week now.  I will also point out that we have a drought, I can't remember when we last had any good rain, rather than a fifteen minute downpour. 

The pollution is making me cough and chest feels a bit tight.  We are now taking cetirizine tablets to at least keep us able to breathe.   We obviously wear our masks whenever we go out side. We spend most of the day inside with our air purifier running. Just to give you an idea, according to my the app on my phone the reading at our condo is 189 and Chiang Mai is 298. The covid virus isn't our biggest problem at the moment, just breathing is. We have a few issues to sort out, I.e. health insurance renewal and 90 day reporting and then we will leave Chiang Mai for a few weeks and go somewhere with clean air. We desperately need rain, which when I lived in England and then Australia I never thought I would say.

My extra is of a rather beautiful China plate that hubby received as a New Year gift from our bank.  We only received it last week.

For obvious reasons I  haven't done much swimming, but I have taken to using the gym.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.