SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Family time

Today I went to Colchester to visit the Rayners (my older sister and her husband) at their lovely new(ish) place. I say is it new(ish) because they moved in a while ago but this is the first time I have had the opportunity to go and see it!

The family (from left to right) are Eddy (older sisters husband), Gareth (little sisters fiance), Father and Mother on the couch, Jess (little sister) and far right Beck (older sister). The show everyone was enjoying on the laptop was Beck and Ed's unofficial wedding video, shot by Ed's sister Lizzie. Was great looking back on the memories and having a look at the speeches and messages all over again!

We spent the day playing games - Family Fortunes where the girls inexplicably whooped the boys asses, Mr and Mrs where I took my usual place as host (won by the only unmarried couple) and cards (Nomination Whist) where I won so convincingly that I could even show boat at the end. All with the North London Derby on in the background and some lovely food - cheese and potato pie and Ed's special chorizo dish which apparently has no name!

All in all it was a lovely day with the family, now I can look forward to seeing them all at Easter :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.