Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Girl at Work

25.02.21
This was a very rare glimpse of the Lesser Spotted Miss L this morning. 
Very rarely seen during the day, she is mostly silent apart from the occasional distinctive Whoop, shriek and giggle emanating from the dark cave upstairs which is her preferred habitat.
It was nice to see her!
I went to the post office at lunchtime and had an extra long walk through the park and along by the river. I sent Mr K a picture of a little chap I watched for a while. See extras. Disgusting vermin or cute little ratty?!
Outside the post office I bumped into a teacher from Miss L's school and had a long chat with her. On the way back I bumped into our neighbour with a campervan and had a long chat with him. I can't remember the last time I spoke to so many people!!
Cancellations galore today! We had booked the first week of the Easter holidays with a few days at Hadrian's Wall, a couple of days in the Lake District and a few days in the Dales on the way home. We can't go away now until the second week of the holidays so it all got cancelled. Sigh.
I will re-arrange but I can't face it just now. We could move it to June because it's very doubtful we'll go to France as planned,  or we could move it to August because it's very doubtful we'll get to Norway on our cruise but I can't face making more arrangements which will need to be re-arranged!
I know I've said it before, it's not the biggest problem to have - holidays coming out of my ears which can't be fitted in - but it doesn't stop me feeling sad about it. I just want things to be normal. Proper normal not the stupid new normal!!!!!!!
Ha ha ha. selfpity.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.