twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

WFH; still massively mashed head (post migraine); not the day to sort out election duties or child care or complex cases....

She arrived AM to WF my H; I treated to black pudding and scrambled eggs for breakfast. 

At lunchtime She fled for home; to do OT and more importantly make sure peace prevailed with Her lass; I stayed in waiting for my new phone. It arrived at lousing time, and I headed off for some dinner. 

She was still going strong by the time I got there; I drew the dishes / cooking gig and still feeling discombobulated, I was homeward bound at a civil hour; although by then the weather had turned and had someone turned a hose on me for the 17 minutes it took to get home, I wouldn't have been any wetter.....

New street lighting is being trialled in Embra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.