Focus On Imaging Show

Trip up to the NEC in Birmingham today for me. The Focus On Imaging show is on until Wednesday. I went up with the aim to get a new camera bag. The one I bought there last year is now full to bursting, so an upgrade was needed.

One thing I find good is the abundance of models, and models that are used to being photographed and will look at you, and pose for you. Something completely alien for me.

I took a number of pictures up there. For some reason all the models are girls...Fancy that! The pictures can be seen here on Flickr. I would appreciate comments. Obviously, I had no control over the lighting.

This lady was modelling for a guy giving some demonstrations of studio flash usage, all with not very many lights, but his pictures were very effective, and I liked them quite a bit, very commercial if you know what I mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.