Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

New wind chime

I looked round the garden for any damage caused by the night time howling gale that woke me up twice.  The only victim was an ancient wind chime that had fallen to pieces and blown down.  I was given this one at Christmas and was wondering where I could hang it, so problem solved.  Bit more 'blingy' than the old one but certainly catches the light and has a pleasant sound.
In other news finally managed to get through to surgery at 4.30 to be told that my GP had left the building!  Have been promised that the message from the walk in centre will be 'red flagged' and I will definitely get a phone call tomorrow. I wonder?
I was told the difficulties of getting through to the surgery on the phone is because so many people are ringing to make their vaccination appointments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.