Life on the Mothership!

By TheMothership

ONE WHOLE YEAR!!!!

Yes I’m shouting. Photo to represent the fractured ness of this last year. We have done a whole fecking year shielding! It’s a year I never want to repeat. Not the worst year I’ve ever had but definitely up there! Though there have been many positives; I am much more self reliant then I even thought, if our lives depended on it I could ‘do’ Big Fish infinitum (if that’s a word?) and I love not getting up early and not driving five hours a day four days a week! The Government is crap and I hold Johnson personally accountable for a lot of the horrors of this year like endless excess deaths of disabled people as well as those without additional issues and the fact that no one is following rules because they are so confusing and have changed so much and make no sense. I could go on and on. But we are still here and waiting on second vaccination to start to be with others again. We are very lucky in that I have no house worries, no job worries, no heating worries but I’m one of the very fortunate few. My heart goes out to all those that have been really hit by covid and the Government’s response.And yes I will be outside at 8pm banging pots in support of the pay rise for NHS staff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.