Abstract

A very windy night followed by a windy day, sunshine, cloud and one short hail shower!

When I pulled back the curtains this morning I saw the felt on the shed roof waving at me!  Fortunately S. came round and fixed it.  I did some cooking, chicken and vegetable tagine and chocolate and pear upside down pudding. Gave a portion of both to S. for fixing the shed:) 
After lunch S came round and we went for a walk via the churchyard as I knew there would be branches down and the bin needed to be put out for collection tomorrow.  Good walk, hard work against the wind on the way back.  Took the blip on the walk and the extra was a daffodil that had been broken in the wind and put in a glass on the window cill.
Had a lovely surprise when I came home, a box of flowers from my daughter for Mother's Day, they are lovely and I can use them tomorrow for flower Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.