Silverstone Half-Marathon

So today I (Chris) ran the Silverstone Half Marathon. Two years ago I ran the same event. Since then I have trained with a local running club for the past 12 months and seen my finess and stamina take a significant jump. I was delighted to run a whole 20 minutes quicker today than two years ago. Not perhaps as fast as I felt I could ultimately go but nevertheless a sizeable improvement, my end time being just over 2 hours 5 minutes.

I was cheered along by AnnIe, Immy and Rosie which I really appreciated, always nice to see some familiar faces in the crowd, Annie captured today's blip as I spotted them all around the 10 mile mark.

I've entered the Royal Parks half marathon in October, the target will be to go sub 2 hours for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.