NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

Wasted Youth?

I don't think so actually. I played a lot of snooker when I was young, and the snooker hall was always like a community centre. All my friends played, and we'd spend most Saturday afternoons playing snooker in between popping out for a cruise around town before going home for tea. Then back up for a quick game before meeting the girlfriend on Saturday night. My son really enjoys snooker - anything that requires hand/eye co-ordination - and we've been playing regualrly for a year or so now. He's just starting to beat me consistently - although tonight was an exception. It's our Sunday night thing - unfortunately not many of his mates have discovered snooker, so he's left with his old man. I really enjoy it, as much to spend the time with my son as anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.