Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Jump!

27.02.21
Despite some whinging from Miss L about going to boring Stowe again, we went to Stowe again today.
What a glorious day it was. Look at what she's wearing - in February!!
Mr K wore hat, gloves, scarf and winter coat and hilariously refused to take any of it off despite our teasing. He was perfectly comfortable apparently.
Despite it being about a million degrees!!
The sunshine helped me to block out the fact that we lost against Bournemouth in the early kick off. 
I walked into town once we got home, I needed to get cash out to pay for some sofas I bought yesterday which are being delivered tomorrow. The first sofas of 2021. 
Then it was a lazy afternoon, pizza and ice cream for everyone else, chilli and rice for me.
We watched The Dig on Netflix tonight which I loved. Sutton Hoo has gone up my list of places to go once we can. We were going to go a few years ago on the way home from Southwold but it was raining and we didn't. Sigh.
And I had a lovely chat with Mrs T in Dubai. We're planning our Thailand trip for my next big birthday (in three years!!). We met on a bus in Bangkok when I was twenty three, then went to Bangkok together for my thirtieth and my fortieth. So many happy memories, and more to be made!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.