The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

PROJECT ROBIN 3

It's almost unbelievable - I revisited the hedge where my blurred robin had previously showed himself, in the vague hope he might reappear.
Whilst lurking, camera with 70-300mm lens poised, I had to succumb to taking the picture of two tiresome youths, intrigued by my insistent stance in front of the robin hedge.
Finally, I was duly rewarded.
I'd been lured back to the bush by the unmistakeable trill of my little red-breasted friend - but could I see him?
Could I heck.
'Show yourself' I said pitifully.
And then - almost as if responding to me - the little chap emerged and appeared - rather like some legendary rock star entering the stage at the start of a concert - or am I taking this analogy a bit too far?
Anyway, to get the same picture, (but this time in focus) of the same robin (it is, it is) - is remarkable.

a

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.