ninniex

By ninniex

Sculptures By the Sea ...........

..........at Cottesloe Beach. 

The Driver and I wandered down there this afternoon as the humidity that we have been experiencing was lessening. It was quite pleasant with a respectable sized crowd as well and a gentle sea breeze.

This beautiful bronze horse is by the Japanese sculptor, Yuko Takahashi. How elegant it is. In fact, it is called "Dignity". Very appropriate indeed. I may get up early one day because I think this would be rather beautiful with the early morning sunlight making the bronze glow. 

(I think this  may be my 7th blip birthday - I hope I'm correct or I will feel rather foolish ;-))  Many, many thanks to those who keep the wheels oiled and the engine running  - you are legends indeed. And thank you to those who still visit and leave comments and sprinkles of stars even though I have become rather slack with my comments on other journals. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.