Tree

 A first for me today as I caught a glimpse of a firecrest in a hedge by Tirley Garth. I spotted a distinctive orange on its head before it flew off and it all happened so quickly that I had no chance of a photograph but at least I can say I have seen one. 

I was hoping that I might be able to photograph a yellowhammer as we had seen one on this walk last week. Unfortunately we didn't see one but we heard its call in Primrose Hill wood. 

In the end I didn't take any bird photographs and this tree was close to Tirley Garth looking down towards Tattenhall.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 33 -  Devon. 5.2 miles walked. 170.3 miles completed.

Today's walk didn't pass much of interest, other than a lot of caravan parks along the A3052. In fact there were no pubs and I had to make do with a visit to the campsite shop at Ashdown Caravan Park close to where I finished and took advantage of virtual coffee and virtual pastries. I hope tomorrow is more exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.