Night Shift

It twas a gloomy old day in our corner of the world yesterday and I lost a chunk of it to rather incredulous Admin.
After getting our old business pensions put into our own names last week I thought it would be plain sailing now.....foolish! I tried and tried to login, eventually I gave up and called the help desk.

Me: "I'm trying to log in to pension #xxxxx"
Scottish Widows:"You'll need the Trustees permission"
Me: "I am the trustee"
SW: "ah, in that case you'll need the beneficiaries permission"
Me: "I am the beneficiary"
SW: (clearly consternated) "you'll still need, Erm, er.., oh... Your permission"
Me: "OK, I've just checked and I give me my permission..."
SW: "Erm, I think I'm going to have to speak to a manager...."

A long time later we've decided that me the Trustee will write to SW to give me the Beneficiary access to the pension. At the same time, but separately, me the Beneficiary will write to SW to give me the Trustee access to the pension.

Me the increasingly bewildered gave up and went for a walk in the rain.

Later I arrived early for the late late or really rather early shift and went for a night time wander round a deserted Lancaster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.