tricyclist

By tricyclist

North Sea Cycle Route

We went for a walk along the river Findhorn again today.  This time we went to the end of the path as the river enters Findhorn bay.  I’d like to kayak from this point out to Findhorn one day.  On the way back we saw this sign for the North Sea Cycle Route.  It’s a long distance cycle route around the North Sea that follows the coast of Scotland, England, France, Belgium, Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Sweden and Norway.  It’s a cycle route I’ve been wanting to do for some time although I think I’ll have to do it in sections.  I’ve cycled some of the route in Scotland.  In the UK it runs along Sustrans route 1 which stretches all the way from Dover to the top of Shetland.  Unfortunately the ferry from Shetland to Norway no longer runs so you have to get on a plane for that crossing.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.