Horray!

I put on my Big Girl Pants and went to the garden centre today. I really wanted some nice gift wrap for my Girls for next week and thought the garden centre would be safer than Sainbury as its bigger and not as busy. Plus they have far more choice.

Mr W decided to come with me but moaned the whole way saying we were breaking Covid Rules as a) it wasn't local (4 miles away!) and b) it wasn't essential (in my eyes it was!). I prefer to look at the risk over the rule and reminded him of his regular Friday stop offs with Lady Linda where they walk to a picnic spot, buy a coffee and pasty and sit on a log to eat it!!!!! He went a little quiet!!!

Anyway, gift wrap purchased and home again, home again jiggedy jig. Then Mr W took Linda home and left me to it.

I finished a 'scrappy blanket' I have been working on for a few weeks between jobs, organised my Snug and caught up on paper work. The changing bag I agreed to buy for Daughter Number 1 also arrived so I have had fun playing with that and starting to fill it.

But the best news of all was getting my text to say I could book up my Covid Vaccine. I tell you - I was on to it in a flash!!! I felt quite emotional with relief getting it booked up and am hoping the 2nd one will be before Baby Number 1 is born. Perhaps the World is starting to get back to normal after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.