Friday Feelings

A weird triffid style succulent grows in a pot outside my door, and recently - very recently - sprouted these blooms.  If anyone recognizes and can name this unusual plant I would love to know...

It was another day of feeling out of sorts in non specific ways so  took it slowly until 14.30 at which point my tutoring online began. Finished at 17.00 and then went to My Bar in Didim for beers and dinner with Graham and Kat. Our province has unfortunately moved up from 'yellow' to 'orange' this week so we fully expect the weekend lockdown to be put back in place soon, but, not before we three go to Ikea in Izmir tomorrow and hopefully lunch in Kusadasi afterwards. Yay.

A year ago today Turkey closed all schools and so I taught my last face to face class as a High School teacher, although I didn't know it at the time, thus ending my 40+ year career as a classroom teacher of music and art, and started my thankfully short lived twilight career as an online class teacher until retirement in June. Who could have foreseen that a year later schools would still be mostly closed and I'd still be teaching online - albeit 1-2-1 English tutoring now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.