I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Surprise!

I was surprised to see the rain turn into snowflakes early this morning.

The lights were on at the softball fields across the way. It doesn't look like there will be any play today. When I went to the grocery store, there were many college girls in their uniforms shopping for goodies to soothe their souls. It is suppose to rain through the morning tomorrow, so I don't think this tournament will be played.

Made a pot of soup, a big green salad, corn bread will be coming out of the oven before dinner. It just seemed like that kind of day.

I will be working on the rest of the days left from our adventure and loading them soon. The first few are up if you want to take a look.

I am grateful to wrap up in a warm throw and watch the Players Tournament with Tony and Bunker by my side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.