Locked

An early Mass for us and then over to Stuart and Claire's to see the kids and help Stuart with his website. A nice afternoon and great to catch up with everyone, children grow up far too fast..

We came back via B&Q and I managed to get a 2nd coat on the decking and finished the gate (pictured) that I started last week, I used some of the cedar wood that Stuart had given me to use in the chiminea / it was just too good to burn so I've so far made:
a gate & a short fence around our flowers, vegetable and herb garden, and there is plenty more. .

I'm back at work tomorrow and although I know I need to go, and I love my job - its been great having these two weeks with just me and my daughter, its been a special time and even although I know we both love each other and have a strong bond, it somehow feels vastly better and, its going to be sad to leave her tomorrow.

:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.