fotoday

By fotoday

will they all make it ?

Today I downloaded a new walking app called GoJauntly and looked up walks near you as a start. I was hoping it would come up with some new variations and it sure did. A short drive away is a Shining Cliff Woods, I know of the place (if only because it has a small distillery producing a decent local gin carrying the woods name) but have never walked there. The interest to me was that the app described the right of way through a derelict small house, a wire works factory and a manor house. I love exploring derelict buildings and although they are all in a bad state of repair with dangerous falling roofs the factory was well boarded up and I could see the huge black and white house but I couldn't see a way up to it. I was however able to look through boarding inside the small house and a small part of the old factory and take a few photos (see extra). It is interesting to see that the buildings deteriorating and the wood gradually claiming the space back.
The main blip amused me with action men hanging high between 2 industrial building. They must have been there a long time but action men are tough and they are hanging on well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.