Ferjen

By Ferjen

Playing with Pickle

Pickle often prefers to be alone when he is snoozing, but some days he spends all day with us and today was one of those days. Ivy was thrilled that he rested his head on her. We got soaked on the school run this morning. It was dry when we left but that quickly changed. Bea thought it was great fun, but I think it'll take days for her shoes to dry out!

I've been in the office twice this week. My boss has found someone to step into my role, although she will only be doing half the hours I do. Not sure how that'll work but its good news for me that I can start to handover next month hopefully which should mean the next few months are a lot easier.

We watched the panorama program tonight on racism. It made me feel really sad. Something happened this week that highlighted my own white privilige. It shocked me, but I didn't call it out, to be honest it caught me by surprise and I wish I had said something. It has made me realise that we really do have a responsibility to point it out when we see it and I know, I hope, I will next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.