Ahead

Busy day with clients and a new one in Gullane to Zoom and then deliver to which was perfect timing as had an appointment in nearby Tranent.
My healing process has reached a plateau and ever keen to do what I can to fully recover and having done a lot of research on what my body is going through I’m exploring a new world.
Basically, my skin and the underlying fascia beneath are detached for up to a year post surgery this leads to internal adhesions and scarring so whereas my fitness is back up to full strength with a pretty gruelling daily regimen,the scarring is getting tighter.
Cue Myofascial Release.
All about energy and fascia and a very peculiar and intense hour of manipulations which left me feeling the best I have felt for about two years. I knew the surgery was tough but the recovery has been far tougher than I could ever have guessed so hopefully this new plan of action will help me further mentally and recover my energy and improve the prognosis. Surgery was a reset but the difficult journey ahead is acceptance that this is a life long battle of a stealthy disease.
I just want to be well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.