Dear Tulloch Construction,

Whilst attempting to create a new flower bed, I came across a little item that, it would appear, you secretly buried when building the house. Somehow I suspect that you won't want it returned. And you may well deny that it could ever have had any connection with yourselves. I know, the house was built a good while ago, and I'm not the first occupant.

Never mind. I'll attempt to dispose of it. Sods law dictated that I hit a corner of it on my first row of digging for the day. Indeed, after faffing about for a couple of hours just trying to get the thing out of the ground, I only managed to clear one square metre of ground. Shifting the thing about twenty meters around the house to somewhere where it wouldn't kill off the grass, was a challenge too.

The concrete slab it's pictured upon, is 900mm x 600mm. That slab is about 50mm thick, whereas the concrete triangle thingy, is nearer 150mm thick. I note there are reinforcing rods added, perhaps to make it a further challenge to break it into smaller chunks for disposal. Mash hammer and chisel at the ready, I'll give it a go. Safety specs will of course be worn.

Several trips to the dump/recycling centre will be required too, unless, of course, you would like it returned. Perhaps I could leave it at one of your premises? Obviously that would be in installments. I won't do that for a while, because there may be more treasures to be found, and returned. There are still ten square metres to be cleared. Whats-more, that's just Phase One of the planned works.

Hope my back will be alright tomorrow...


[My ugliest Blip to date? Quite likely.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.