Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

How did that happen, that I've lived here for a whole year?  The sun has started shining on me and my cup of tea again first thing in the morning, but this year there are no doors to shut it out although there are curtains. I'm waiting for the joiner man to do the doors, but he's very busy... if he's too long I'll have to try and find someone else. I did sound out the builder but he said it wasn't really a job he wanted. He is able to be picky and I can't say I blame him.

Plan:-
1) Finish painting most of the woodwork on the landing. Not the frames because they'll get knocked about a bit by door-fitting, but I could probably do the undercoat.
2) Get hall, stairs and landing carpet... although not sure that's possible until a bit's taken off the bottom of the lounge door. I'll examine.
3) Get bedroom carpet, the fitting will be easier without doors.
4) Doors. Doors? Please.

I don't like sandpapering... Oh shut up and get on with it!

Edit: of course I didn't get on with it, I went for a walk, see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.