electric glass

By electricglass

The Front of a Front?

I have been going on walks daily. I decided it was time to blip this little shop.

In nearly two years of living at this house I've never seen this shop open. The place is full of rubble and junk. The shelves in the window are lined with McDonald's Happy Meal toys from 1986. The front door is cracked.

There are three scraps of paper taped to the window. One has some indistinguishable gibberish about bicycle repair. The second states, "We DO NOT buy, sell or trade Bicycles!". The third? "OPEN - CLOSED - JULY 7th 2005" is written upon it.

I think it's a front for smugglers of New Years Eve fireworks (as opposed to 4th of July fireworks).

This is honestly the only photo I've taken today(so far). I snapped it, then played with just about every slider in Aperture to come out with this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.