Day 355 It's Flower Friday

I haven't managed to buy any fresh cut flowers and I've photographed the  daffs and snowdrops (now finished ) so I could only come up with the tray of pansies that I bought months ago. They have remained steadfastly in their tray as I never got round to planting up a hanging basket as intended.  Hopefully I'll manage to put them somewhere where they can flourish eventually.
In other news:  today I got The Call from my orthopaedic surgeon, or rather his secretary, to offer me a date for my hip replacement...19 April!  I am simultaneously delighted and terrified.  Many of you here have told me good and positive things about the end result of this surgery but I am not looking forward to the inevitable pre admission Covid-19 test, the following 3 days of isolation and having to go into hospital unaccompanied by any family member or friend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.